Builders Club memberships purchased through the roblox.com website are recurring by default and will renew at the end of their run using the original payment method. That said, you can cancel on our website at anytime before the renewal date. If you cancel a recurring subscription, you will continue to receive Builders Club privileges for the remainder of the time already paid for. Please remember, it is better to cancel sooner rather than later to avoid being charged.
To Cancel on Our Website:
- Option 1 - Log onto the account that has the membership. Go to the Upgrade Now page located inside of the Roblox navigation menu. In the upper-right corner you will see a green box that says "Update Credit Card". Right next to that is a blue Cancel link. Click the link and follow the prompts until the subscription is completely canceled.
- Option 2 - You can also go to the account settings page while logged into the account. This is located by clicking the gear-icon, located at the upper-right of the page, and selecting "Settings". Once on this page, under the Billing tab, there is a gray "Cancel BC" button. Click the button and follow the prompts until the subscription is completely canceled.
If you do not see either of these options, then the player account you are currently logged into does not currently have a paid membership that is set to renew. This could mean that it has already been canceled and will expire at the end of the run, or the membership in question may be connected to a different account.
If Unable to Log Into the Player Account or Unsure Which Account it is:
If you cannot log in or you are unsure of the username the Builders Club membership is connected to, please contact Customer Service at email@example.com from the billing email address. When emailing, be sure to provide the billing information and any usernames that might have the paid subscription connected to it in order to verify ownership. Your cancellation request, with the correct account identifying information, must be received before the renewal date. Please note that sending an email the day before will not guarantee the membership will be canceled before it renews as all emails are responded to within 24-48 hours.
If there is no Builders Club subscription associated with an account, then there is nothing that you will need to cancel. Players can stop using their free accounts at anytime. The account will simply remain inactive until you're ready to play Roblox again.
For more information on billing related matters, including how to update your credit card information, please see the following pages: