How to Publish/Upload a Place

Follow

Publishing is when you save a copy of your place to the Roblox servers. This means that it saves your place, and then uploads it to the Roblox servers, where it is stored so others can enjoy your place more easily.

To publish your place:

  1. Create your place - Make certain to save an extra copy on your computer, just in case
  2. While in Studio (Edit Mode), click on 'Publish to Roblox As' from within the File menu
  3. A new window will pop up, asking you to choose an existing place to overwrite, or create a new place
  4. Select your option and your place will be uploaded

If you're simply updating a place that has previously been uploaded to Roblox, you can go to File, then click 'Publish to Roblox'.

More Information

For more information on gameplay and building related matters, please see the following links: