In select regions, eligible Users may be able to use Roblox features that enable screenshots and/or video recordings, which may include the audio of other Users and of in-experience game play, to share on and off the Platform. By using the Services on the Platform, you acknowledge and agree that any content you say, input, or type, and any related username, identity, and likeness, may be recorded on the Platform and disclosed on and off the Platform, and you grant Roblox and the recording User a nonexclusive, worldwide, royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable, and fully sublicensable right to reproduce, distribute, create derivative works from, publicly perform, publicly display, and use such recorded content on and off the Platform including, without limitation, on social media and other content sharing channels; provided that Roblox’s use off the Platform shall be limited to Ancillary Use in accordance with Section 2.b.ii of the Creator Terms.
When you create a video using Roblox’s Services, a copy will be made and uploaded to Roblox’s server for processing. If and to the extent Roblox processes personal information for the purpose of enabling the Services, including features described herein, Roblox’s Privacy and Cookie Policy applies.
Use of voice features or participating in Services where your voice may be recorded, you acknowledge your voice may be recorded by other Users and Roblox on the Platform participating in the same Services as you. You acknowledge that if your voice is recorded, it may be disclosed, reposted, published, or distributed by Roblox or the User who recorded it, or other Users, in accordance with the features available on the Platform. There may be security risks associated with voice features, including potential misuse for unauthorized activities. By using the voice feature, you acknowledge and agree to these potential uses of your voice and any related likeness.
If you do not wish to have your voice heard, recorded or shared by other Users, do not use the Voice feature.
Roblox Community Standards will apply to any screenshot and/or video share on the Platform. If we determine that content posted poses harm or risks to you or other Users on the Platform, we may choose to take action against your account.
Effective Date: June 30, 2025